Local News

Metro Council approves multiple board members

LOCAL NEWS — Several Metro Moore County board members were approved by the Metro Council last Monday. They include:

Zoning Appeals Board: Shannon Cauble, Patrick Maynard, Keith Moses, Josh Cook, and Houston Lindsey | Meets as needed the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. at the American Legion Building located at at 119 Booneville Highway.

Utility Board: SunnyRae Moorehead, Meghan Bailey, Keith Moses, Shawn Adams, and Gerald Burnett | The Metro Utility Board meets at 6 p.m. the second Monday of each month at the Metro Utility Department offices located at 705 Fayetteville Highway.

Beer Board: Amy Cashion, Buford Jennings, Mark Watkins, Gina Henshaw, and Nathan Buchanan|Meets as needed on the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. Location varies.

Planning Commission: Eddie Burton, Ryan Dickert, Jeff Ross, Shawn Adams, Tommy Brown, and Bobby Carroll |Meets as needed the first Tuesday of the month at 4:30 p.m. at the Moore County Building.

Historical Zoning Commission: Lynne Tolley, Ron Bradford, Emily Bedford, Hank Terjen, Meghan Bailey, and Cyndy Carroll | Meets as needed the first Tuesday of even months at 5 p.m. at the Moore County Building.

The Metro Council meets at 6:30 p.m. the third Monday of every month at the American Legion Building located at 119 Booneville Highway. All Metro Meeting are open to the general public. All public meeting items must be submitted a minimum of 10 days prior to the scheduled meeting. •

{The Lynchburg Times is an independently owned and operated newspaper that publishes new stories every morning. Covering Metro Moore County government, Jack Daniel’s Distillery, Nearest Green Distillery, Tims Ford State Park, Motlow State Community College, Moore County High School, Moore County Middle School, Lynchburg Elementary, Raider Sports, plus regional and state news.}

Leave a Reply